Twenty-First Century Books

Days of Blood and Starlight

I don’t normally read series – too many bad experiences of being sucked in by a good first book, only for the subsequent ones to, er, fail to live up to that standard.

But given the jittery feelings of needing to know what happens to Karou, Brimstone, and the rest from Daughter of Smoke and Bones, I found myself Days of Blood and Starlight. Guess how I spent my Bank Holiday weekend?

I think the best review of it I can give is the fact that, finishing it on Sunday evening after beginning it that morning, I rushed out on Monday to get Dreams of Gods and Monsters, the third and final part of the story. I’m trying not to read it too quickly, although I am already about half-way through it.

Thus far, Laini Taylor has not disappointed. I shall certainly be watching out for more of her work.            Daughter of Smoke and Bones

Leave a Reply

